Another Dream this one of Tour Guiding

I had a dream last night which dealt all least on the surface with my role as a tour guide.  In the dream a woman who wished to tip me first needed me to break a bill so she could tip me half the denomination.  The bill which was change  then hung in the air like so much monetarial limp ectoplasm and another woman an Austrailian woman another tourist off from the tour just finished pulled it out of the thin air.

I followed her to the near vicinity and first asked and then screamed for her to give back the money she refused and as the altercation became worse I thought oh no I will have to file a report on this and definitley after the woman slapped me on both sides of the face successively like a French person would kiss both cheeks in greeting.

Today the next day I recounted part of this dream to my audience and by way of catharsis exocrcizing it out into a living memory.  Than because of this action taken this itinerant blogger was able to realize that the quest for the money to be returned was spurred at least in part by a minor incident which occured when I went to pickup a package at a branch of the United States Post Office.

I had gone to the post office to pick up a package whch had been misplaced and when the manager came out to give it me she needed my identiication (in this case I provided my drivers liscence ) which was in my walllet and in pullling the vital accessory from within I dropped a dime on the floor.

I was not fast enough while engaged in talking to the postal official and the lady next to me who was there for similar reasons picked it up.  I said thats my dime she said I thought it was mine she said do you want it back I said no thats ok you can keep it its’ only a dime.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

